Twinsie Tuesday: Thanksgiving

20 Nov

In the good old U.S. of A. we are celebrating Thanksgiving this Thursday.  My favorite thing about Thanksgiving is the pumpkin pie.  I probably should have said something a bit more meaningful, but man, I LOVE pumpkin desserts.  Mmm… pumpkin ice cream mixed with some Heath candy bar from Coldstone Creamery.  Holy crud.  Heaven.

That said, I did a turkey mani today.  I’m sure all that talk about pumpkin made it sound like I’d some some kind of pumpkin something.  Nope.  Isn’t this little guy cute?

Not too far from my house is a petting farm of sorts where we occasionally like to go to see the animals.  You can pet and feed them.  I love the beauty of the horses, the small town feel of the cows, the crazy sounds the goats make and oh yeah, teasing the turkeys.  I love to tease the turkeys.  It’s seriously my favorite thing about visiting this farm.

My husband gets a kick out of it.  I’m easily amused I guess.  My daughter tries to join in the fun too.  Last time we went she and I both ran back and forth dragging a dried up leaf or something across the front of their pen and they all followed.  Good times.

Anyway, like my post yesterday, this mani was done in all Julep polishes.  It just happened that way.  It just so happened that all of the colors I wanted to use were available in the Julep section of my Helmer.  My base is Julep Blake (light yellow).  The rest are Vera ( soft brown), Alyson (nude), Stella (mustard-ish yellow), Parker (orange), Whitney (mauve-ish), Alma (green-ish), Brandt (black), Brigitte (white) and Molly (red).

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food?  I could eat the appetizers and dessert and skip the meal all together.  The best parts are the beginning and the end.

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

29 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Thanksgiving”

  1. MariJo November 20, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    Awesome job on the turkey! I love it!

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:05 am #

      Thanks Mari!

  2. Amanda November 20, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    Wonderful job! That turkey is adorable!

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:06 am #

      Thank you Amanda!

  3. AGirlandHerPolish November 20, 2012 at 7:10 am #

    This is amazing!! I love how you did the feathers!!!! ❤ 🙂

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks!

  4. Maribeth November 20, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    Gorgeous! You make turkey nails look very fashionable 😉

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Ha ha! Thank you!

  5. SeeSarah Swatch November 20, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    so cute!

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks Sarah!

  6. The Collegiate Nail November 20, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    gorgeous!

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 9:08 am #

      Thank you Brandi!

  7. Elizabeth November 20, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    These came out beautifully! Pretty and playful at the same time, and you did an amazing job with the details on his little face! 😀

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      Thank you Elizabeth!

  8. Nory November 20, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    This is adorable! My favorite thanksgiving dish is the cranberry sauce.

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

      I’ve never cared for cranberry sauce. I’m a firm believer that fruit and meat don’t play well together.

  9. Ashesela November 20, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    YAY so cute and cool!!! 😀

  10. Meredith Wells November 20, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    This is beautiful!

  11. Cordia Kell November 20, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    These are great!…. you’re gonna do a tutorial on that adorable turkey, right??

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

      Uhh… I’ll consider it. 😉

  12. Anna @ GoingtotheShowing November 20, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    This is so perfect!! Great colors and a cute turkey!

  13. Tara November 20, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    You did a great job on this!

    I love mashed potatoes and sweet potato pie with MARSHMALLOWS

    • TopCoatIt November 20, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      I love to eat the toasted marshmallows on top of sweet potatoes, but not so much for the sweet potatoes themselves. 🙂

  14. tmvikholt November 20, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    I love these!

  15. Chelsea November 20, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    So cute! My favorite Thanksgiving foods are anything with potatoes and then some French silk pie for dessert!

    • TopCoatIt November 21, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      Mmm… French silk pie sounds delicious. Thanks Chelsea!

  16. The Manicure Hut November 21, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    Yet another fabulous thanksgiving manicure! He’s super cute.

    • TopCoatIt November 21, 2012 at 7:35 am #

      Thank you very much!

  17. chichibee November 22, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    love the turkey as well as pumpkin desserts!

Comments are closed.