Baby Blue and Gold Cloud

21 Nov

It’s been a while since I did a cloud mani.  I still need a little practice doing it with my left hand.

Stephanie emailed me asking about combos to do with NOPI Disco Dolls.  I don’t have Disco Dolls, but from googling it my Milani Gold Glitz was a good substitute.  Black is always the first color I think to pair gold with.  I love the contrast, but it is quite bold and dramatic.

Pairing Gold Glitz with Essie Borrowed and Blue is a much softer look.  I actually grabbed several different colors from my stash that would go great with this flashy gold glitter.  Purples and blues are pretty safe bets.

What do you think of this baby blue and gold combo?  While I think it works for every day wear, it could also pass for a prom or wedding look.

6 Responses to “Baby Blue and Gold Cloud”

  1. MariJo November 21, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    I love this!!! Disco Balls is really pretty!

    • TopCoatIt November 21, 2012 at 7:36 am #

      Thank you!

  2. My Nail Polish Online November 21, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    I love your clouds! Baby blue and gold are very pretty together!

  3. Good Lack, Nail! November 22, 2012 at 6:43 am #

    Great manicure! I love the mix of light blue and gold, very pretty combination! And I just adore the cloud design 😉

  4. kiyominails November 27, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    I´ve nominated you for Very Inspiring Blogger Award, read more here: http://kiyominails.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    • TopCoatIt November 27, 2012 at 8:05 am #

      Thank you!!

Comments are closed.

