Orly Halley’s Comet Fishtail

20 Jul

Halley’s Comet was just begging to be teamed up with black.  Being that this color reminds me so much of a mermaid’s tail, I decided a fishtail mani would be appropriate.

I personally see the top of a heart when I look at this design, but what do I know. 😉

I added China Glaze Liquid Leather to the tip of each nail, then to accent my index and middle fingers, added another fishtail of Halley’s Comet.

I love how different Halley’s Comet looks over black.  The green is much stronger when it’s layered over black.  So pretty!  I actually wore this for several day, I loved it so much.

3 Responses to “Orly Halley’s Comet Fishtail”

  1. Amanda (Mae) July 20, 2012 at 6:10 am #

    it really was begging to be paired with it! it looks perfect together !love that color 😀

  2. Meredith July 20, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    This is beautiful!

  3. Jenna Froggy July 20, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Oh this is lovely…II personally see hearts too :O)

Comments are closed.