Edward Cullen

21 Jul

So, I’m a little late jumping on to this bandwagon, but I think I’m in love with Edward Cullen.  😉

I never had any desire to read the Twilight series.  A couple weeks ago Twilight was on TV.  I watched it out of curiosity.  The movie wasn’t good, but it definitely peeked my interest.  I bought the ebook and have been hooked.  I quickly read all four books and watched all four movies.  The movies get better as they go.  Twilight is favorite book though.

The way Stephenie Meyer describes vampire skin made me think of Glitter Gal Light as a Feather.  I had to play with it.

I sponged some Zoya Cynthia (dark teal) and Zoya Petra (dark, dusty purple) on to the tips of my nails then a tiny bit of Wet ‘n Wild On a Trip to add a little extra purple.  Then I added a couple coats of Light as a Feather over the top.  Can any Twihards guess what the sponging is supposed to represent?

If you guessed the dark circles under Edward’s eyes, you are right!  While this isn’t an obvious, in your face Twilight tribute, I’m sure the true fans will understand it.  I feel silly saying that.  This was a bandwagon I didn’t ever want to be on and I feel like this is a bit of a guilty pleasure for me.  Regardless, I’m enjoying the ride.

6 Responses to “Edward Cullen”

  1. Jenna Froggy July 21, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Lol, that is the same way I was about Twilight. Watch the first movie and it is just good enough to make you curious about the books. This mani turned out gorgeous!

  2. Meredith July 21, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    This is fabulous!

  3. Amanda (Mae) July 22, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I love it! And twilight 🙂 ❤

  4. chichibee July 23, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I didn’t want to jump on the Twilight bandwagon either but I did, early on. The movies and books do get better with each one. I think Twilight is my favorite book too and Breaking Dawn is my favorite movie.

  5. B September 23, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    try Harry Potter. It’s MUCH better written. =)

    • TopCoatIt September 24, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      I’m a sucker for a good love story.

Comments are closed.

