Twinsie Tuesday: Layered Polish

7 Feb

Welcome to the second edition of Twinsie Tuesday.  This week we’re all showcasing a layered polish.  Mine is AMAZING!

WARNING: you’re about to see a whole bunch of pictures!  This is the kind of polish that you can’t seem to take enough pictures of and good luck trying to narrow them down.  They’re all so beautiful.  This is Kleancolor Chunky Holo Black.  Chunky holo glitter suspended in a black tinted jelly.  I layered this over China Glaze Liquid Leather.

Most of the time this glitter is an orange shade.  The colors shift to yellow, green and occasionally blue.  The blue is a lot easier to see in the bottle than it is to capture on your nail.  You can see a couple hints of blue on my nails in the pictures, but it was pretty elusive.

Ahh!  I love the green!

Don’t you just love this polish?!  You need to get yourself a bottle!  As much as I hate taking glitters off, I love this.  I’m so happy I chose it for today’s Twinsie Tuesday post.

Be sure the check out every one else’s layered polishes today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch

10 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Layered Polish”

  1. Amanda February 7, 2012 at 7:10 am #

    I love that topcoat! It’s just so cool!

  2. Ashesela February 7, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Stunning!!! 😀

  3. MariJo February 7, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    I love, love, love this!!! It’s so sparkly and shiny and pretty!!!

  4. Anne Thompson February 7, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Loooove the black chunky holo!

  5. AllThatIsGorgeous/Jennifer Rodrick February 7, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    I love this mani! I can never find any unique Kleancolors!

  6. Nory February 7, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    WOW! this is epic I need this!! I just added it to my wishlish and ALL The pics are AMAZING!!!!

  7. ilikedginger (@ilikedginger) February 7, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    Possibly my favorite Kleancolor. Looove that brand, so unique and so cheap.

  8. SeeSarah Swatch February 7, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    YAY!! I’m so glad someone posted this, it’s so gorgeous!! It’s my favorite of the Chunky Holos :]

  9. Katherine @ Haul of Fame February 8, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    I absolutely love this! I’m drooling over here. Great layering choice!

  10. beachgal12 March 15, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Wow – I have an older bottle of Chunky Black Holo and it has no hex in it at all!

Comments are closed.