Strike!

8 Feb

I’m not a big bowler.  On the rare occasion that I do go bowling, my ball is in the gutter most of the time.  It’s fun, but it’s not a favorite past time or anything.  I don’t know why I’ve been wanting to do bowling nails so much, but I’ve been wanting to do them for a while.  Maybe it’s because China Glaze Dorothy Who? is the perfect bowling ball polish.

I used China Glaze White on White, Sally Hansen Black Out and acrylic red.

I do think it’s funny though, if you take away my “bowling ball” you’re left with tube socks.  Ha ha! 🙂

7 Responses to “Strike!”

  1. Stacy February 8, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Tube socks, so if you get bored with the bowling theme you can just paint you ring finger over with a basketball design!! 🙂

    • Stacy February 8, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

      p.s. This is fantastic by the way, I love bowling! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt February 8, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

      Darn! Too bad I’ve already taken them off. That would’ve been good! 🙂

  2. Laurie February 8, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    Okay this is the CUTEST idea! I used to bowl years ago but now I’m too vain and don’t want short nails lol!

  3. MariJo February 14, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    This is such a fun mani! Love it!

  4. Valentine March 29, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    these are super cute!

    • TopCoatIt March 30, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      Thank you Valentine!

Comments are closed.

