OPI Black Cherry Chutney

6 Feb

Booo… to being sick!  It hit me hard and fast over the weekend and I’m just now feeling like I’m coming out of the fog.  I apologize for missing a post or two.

I saw Black Cherry Chutney a while back and fell in love.  It’s gorgeous!  I was so happy when I saw it at a local beauty supply store a couple weeks ago. I love that it’s so dark it almost looks black.  It’s got a bit of shimmer to it as well.  Such depth.

I had a little layering fun with it too, but you’ll have to wait for another day to see it.

Sometimes I have a hard time with OPI’s brush because it’s so wide, but I love how they fan out.  It makes it so easy for me to get up the sides without making too much of a mess.

If you like these deep, rich tones, you should probably go track this one down.  You won’t be sorry.

6 Responses to “OPI Black Cherry Chutney”

  1. Laurie February 6, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    This is gorgeous! I love dark colors like this!

  2. Olivia February 6, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Immediate LOVE. I have this color and it is to die for. Definitely one of my favorite nail polishes of all time. And I got sick this weekend too, I hope you feel better!

  3. MariJo February 7, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    This is a gorgeous color!! It looks stunning on you.

  4. Claudia Lefeve February 19, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Black Berry Chutney is my FAV!

  5. beachgal12 March 15, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    This IS a great shade. I bought one and got a fake off eBay. Ended up getting a refund as the bottle had no label on it and eBay res center awarded me a refund based on some comments of the seller who said she ‘knew’ it was this shade because she bought it out of a bucket full of like shades that had a stick in it with the name of the polish on the stick! Right…..!

    • TopCoatIt March 15, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

      Whoa, glad you got your money back! I’ve bought polishes off ebay too. It can be risky; you never know what you’re going to get.

Comments are closed.

