Leopard Vgap

18 Feb

This mani is 100% inspired by my hair.  Several weeks ago I showed you that I’d had my sister put leopard panels in my hair.  While I miss the vibrant purple and red of my coon tails, I love how unique the leopard is.  I’ve literally had people stop mid sentence to ask me about my hair. leopard_hairWL

Leopard_vgap (5) WLcopyI started out doing a full leopard mani, then freehanded in the brown to represent my hair with the leopard peeking out from behind it. I used OPI Swedish Nude as my base color, black and burnt orange acrylics for the spots and Finger Paints Sketchy Character is the brown.

Leopard_vgap (12) WLcopyI can’t imagine that I’ll ever tire of leopard prints in general.  It truly is my favorite mani and I love rendering people speechless with my unexpected hair.  Now I just need to get my self the pair of leopard TOMS I’ve been eyeballing and I’ll be set.

9 Responses to “Leopard Vgap”

  1. Brijit Elouise February 18, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    Wow, that’s incredible hair – you and your sister are very talented !

  2. Marisa February 18, 2013 at 6:30 am #

    This is awesome!! And I missed that hair post, it’s so cool!! If only I could be so brave, lol.

  3. Lacqueerisa February 18, 2013 at 6:41 am #

    Aww the hair looks stunning! Do post a picture of final results! You could pose with your nails since they match! love the mani!

  4. Jan February 18, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    Awesome!

  5. ourpaintedworld February 18, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    Super cute nails and I ♥ your hair also!!!!

  6. Amanda (Mae) February 18, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    Love this mani and LVE your hair!!

  7. craftynail February 18, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    AWESOME!!!!!!

  8. Jamie @ Polish, Please! February 19, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    Hair AND nails….UH-MAZING. Love it love it love it!

  9. Elizabeth February 19, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    These are so awesome, Rachel! And so perfect to go with your hair, which…that’s just awesomeness on a whole new level. LOVE IT.

Comments are closed.

