Love Birds

13 Feb

Awe… cute.  I love this delicate design.Valentines_lovebirds (8) WLcopyI first did this Jonqal design for a Twinsie Tuesday theme back in December. I loved it! It’s such a simple design to do, but has such a dramatic impact. The black and white color scheme back in December was a very bold look, while the pink and white today is a much softer look.

Valentines_lovebirds (12) WLcopyI used OPI Pink Friday and white acrylic paint for the jonqal design. For my love birds I used OPI Do You Lilac It, Vant To Bite My Neck, The “It” Color and Pink Friday, Color Club Edie, Milani Fresh Teal, Sally Hansen White On and Black Out, Jordana Orangesicle and red acrylic.

Valentines_lovebirds (14) WLcopyI topped this off with two coats of HK Girl top coat. I have a crazy idea for tomorrow’s mani. We’ll see if I actually do it. It promises to be fantastic. Do you have any fun Valentine’s manis planned?

8 Responses to “Love Birds”

  1. Stephanie February 13, 2013 at 6:04 am #

    cute!!

  2. Marisa February 13, 2013 at 7:17 am #

    This is tooooo cute!! I love it!

  3. bubblegumandpink February 13, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    These are just awesome and cute, the birds are great.
    http://www.beautyadoration.wordpress.com

  4. meredith February 13, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Totally adorable!

  5. Sugar Coated Nails February 14, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    I love this look. Fun, but soft and romantic at the same time. Well done!

  6. Fingers February 18, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    I love this-so awesome!

  7. Elizabeth February 19, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    This is beyond adorable, Rachel. I never would have thought to put this pattern and little lovebirds together, but everything about this mani is making me swoon. =)

  8. Amanda (Mae) March 1, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    OMG I love this the little love birds are so damn cute!!! ahh ❤

Comments are closed.

