Blown Glass

30 Jan

This was a crazy easy mani and I absolutely love the effect!BlownGlass (15) WLcopy

It totally looks like blown glass to me. Don’t you think?

BlownGlass (20) WLcopyI used a striping brush and splotched each polish around.  You could probably do it with the bottle brushes, but you might have a bit of clean up.  With a small brush I was able to shape the polish around my cuticles and didn’t need to do any clean up.  This was done with all jellies.  I need more jellies so I can do this again.  I might try this over white next time to bring the color out more.  I used NYX Ink, China Glaze Phat Santa, Milani Rad Purple and Ulta The Jungle Look.  I want a yellow and orange jelly.  And maybe a brown.  Are there black jellies?

8 Responses to “Blown Glass”

  1. Delphi January 30, 2013 at 6:32 am #

    This is really beautiful. I have China Glaze’s Liquid Leather and I believe it’s a jelly.

  2. MariJo January 30, 2013 at 6:46 am #

    Really nice!

  3. Rachael January 30, 2013 at 6:57 am #

    Boy! That is so pretty! I love the way it really looks like glass. Great work! Would love to see more of this kind of mani.

  4. heidiwinther January 30, 2013 at 7:00 am #

    Nfu oh has made a huge jelly collection. I am a sucker for jellies, so I bought a black, grey, light grey, white, light blue, light green, purple, dark blue and green from that collection! 🙂

  5. Polish Alcoholic January 30, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    Gorgeous! And it does look like blown glass. Such an awesome effect!

  6. Eeeeknailpolish January 30, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    This is absolutely beautiful!

  7. Nail Polish Anon January 31, 2013 at 12:55 am #

    The Hungry Asian makes a black jelly called Tamala, but it’d be easy to make at home. Just add a black creme drop by drop to some clear until it gets to the right strength for you. And Elevation Polish has a brown jelly trio that should be restocked on 7th Feb. Love the look, might give it a go!

  8. Jamie @ Polish, Please! January 31, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    This is such a cool effect!

Comments are closed.

