Chocolate Mountains

17 Jan

I wish I had more brown cremes to add to this design.  It looks a little fishtail-ish, but I’m calling them mountains instead.ChocolateMountains (13) WLcopyI started out doing this with a striping brush, then decided it was totally doable with the bottle brush. Much easier that way.

ChocolateMountains (20) WLcopyFrom lightest to darkest, my colors were Jordana Chiffon, Julep Vera, Sinful Colors Nirvana, Finger Paints Sketchy Character and Essie Chocolate Cakes.  I topped this off with Jordana Quick Shine top coat.

8 Responses to “Chocolate Mountains”

  1. MariJo January 17, 2013 at 6:25 am #

    I like this alot!! Great color scheme!

  2. Emily Lacquerologist January 17, 2013 at 7:31 am #

    Love this!

  3. Jamie @ Polish, Please! January 17, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    I would like to eat a chocolate mountain.

    • TopCoatIt January 17, 2013 at 10:56 am #

      Ha ha! Me too! 🙂

  4. Kirsten (Geeky Owl) January 17, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    This is gorgeous!

  5. Anita January 18, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    What could possibly be better than chocolate mountains! Love it. And I know you have to do it, but I’m always a little sad to see your watermark right through the middle of your beautiful manis : ( .

    • TopCoatIt January 19, 2013 at 11:36 am #

      I know, I really hate to do it, but it’s just too easy for thieves to crop them out otherwise.

  6. Elizabeth February 5, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    Rachel, these are so beautiful! They remind me of Japanese or Chinese watercolour paintings.

Comments are closed.

