Spring Flowers

10 Jan

Oh how much I’m wishing for spring. I’m sick of the cold and the dry itchy skin.Flowers (6) WLcopyThis isn’t the first time I’ve taken my inspiration from a tissue box. I’ve had a bit of a head cold, so I’ve been spending lots of time looking at tissue boxes. Flowers (11) WLcopyI started with a base color of Julep Alyson. The rest of my colors are Zoya Robyn and Arizona, Color Club Edie, Sinful Colors Timbleberry and CND Asphalt. Flowers (16) WLcopy

23 Responses to “Spring Flowers”

  1. Stacy January 10, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    OMG, swooning, in love, LOVE LOVE LOVE this mani! I feel like a dork but I’m at a loss for the words to adequately express how much I LOVE this!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

      Ha ha! Don’t feel like a dork. I know exactly what you mean. Thesaurus.com is my friend. Thank you! I’m glad you like it!

  2. MariJo January 10, 2013 at 6:26 am #

    This looks amazing!!! Such beautiful nail art! I want spring too!! 😦

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

      Thanks Mari! We got several more inches of snow dumped on us today. Enough already!

  3. Emily Lacquerologist January 10, 2013 at 7:17 am #

    LOVE! Your free-hand designs are so brilliant!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

      Thank you Emily!

  4. Rebecca (@Rebeccawater) January 10, 2013 at 10:46 am #

    This is so pretty! I love how detailed the design is, that must have been tricky!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

      Thanks Rebecca! I have Puffs to thank for inspiring me. 😉

  5. Jamie @ Polish, Please! January 10, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    This is awesome! I just looove the colors!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:07 pm #

      Thanks Jamie! I was going for springy, but not Eastery.

  6. beachgal January 10, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    This is great – to me until I read about the tissue box – it looks like what I remember of flower power colors and flowers used in the 60’s – to very early 70’s…think Laugh In (TV show) and the quiz show Dating Game also..they used these pop daisy art a lot. And the colors are very much early 70…but I do see these on tissue boxes now…I have a version of this in blues/greens in my bathroom right now!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

      Thanks Beachgal! Gerber daisies always make me think of flower power. Did you see my Psychedelic Nails? They totally reminded me of Laugh In.

      • beachgal January 10, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

        The psych nails are good too – but I like today’s better. So sorry it’s been so cold were you are…I am just starting the cooler part of the yr were I live – it was a forever summer and we skipped fall it seemed entirely. Usually by now I am freezing in the house and always in fleece. But it’s still be pretty darn mild. We need lots more rain where I am before it hits spring again.

  7. Eeeeknailpolish January 10, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    I’m loving this! It’s so cheerful and happy looking 🙂

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

      Thanks! It’s nice to have a nice cheery mani to help get me through the yucky winter days we’re having here.

  8. fingerspolishmania January 10, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    WOW THis is amazing and beautiful!

    • TopCoatIt January 10, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

      Thank you! Thank you!

  9. glittersnapdragon January 11, 2013 at 1:20 am #

    WOW, my Firefox crashed twice while looking at those wonderful nails….it’s just too beautiful to behold 😉 Can you do the same design on the other hand as well???

    • TopCoatIt January 11, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      Ha ha! Oops, sorry. 😉 I would be scared to try this with my left hand. Maybe I’ll get brave and try one day.

  10. hannah January 11, 2013 at 7:47 am #

    These are so pretty and cheerful! I love how you centered the design on different parts of each nail, too!

    • TopCoatIt January 11, 2013 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks Hannah!

  11. Cheryl Cheryl January 12, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    Love it! Very Nice!!!! such wonderful detail…. (and great colors 🙂 )

    • TopCoatIt January 13, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

      Thanks Cheryl!

Comments are closed.

