Saran Wrap Turquoise

9 Jan

While I’m not partial to these earrings myself, I thought this would make a fun design to try on my nails.

SaranWrap_torquoise_gold (9) WLcopyI have done turquoise designs before and used an acid wash technique to achieve the look.  Having just tried the Saran wrap technique I decided to try it here.

SaranWrap_torquoise_gold (10) WLcopy

I’m really pleased with the turquoise look that resulted.  I added the gold lines with acrylic paint.SaranWrap_torquoise_gold (11) WLcopy

4 Responses to “Saran Wrap Turquoise”

  1. MariJo January 9, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    This looks so awesome!! Like artwork. Love it!

  2. AGirlandHerPolish January 9, 2013 at 7:10 am #

    This looks really neat! Love the turquoise! 🙂

  3. craftynail January 9, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    Looks nice! I wanna try saran wrap now!

  4. Jamie @ Polish, Please! January 10, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    This looks awesome!

Comments are closed.

