Lizard or Sesame Seeds?

7 Jan

I can’t decide if I see lizard skin or sesame seeds when I look at this mani.  What do you see?
Lizard (4) WLcopyI wanted to play with Color Club Edie some more because it’s such a fabulous color. And OPI Swedish Nude was already out, so I used it too.  I’m not in love with the results, but it’s a pretty cool look.Lizard (9) WLcopy

I don’t know why it looks so lizard-ish to me.  I guess it just looks kind of scaly.  Do you see reptiles or hamburger buns? 😉

7 Responses to “Lizard or Sesame Seeds?”

  1. Stacy January 7, 2013 at 6:26 am #

    I guess if those are my only 2 choices I’m going to go with lizard skin because if I got a burger bun in that color I’d freak! Regardless of what it’s “supposed” to be it’s a great manicure! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt January 7, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

      LOL! True. That would be one moldy bun. I didn’t think of that. 🙂 Thanks Stacy!

  2. Emily Laquerologist January 7, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    Reptile! Love it!!

  3. MariJo January 7, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    I sesame seeds, lol. Love the color combo. It’s a pretty mani.

  4. Lacqueerisa January 7, 2013 at 6:45 am #

    Neither, I’m seeing teardrops or raindrops. Hahaha! I do love the look btw! 😉

    • TopCoatIt January 7, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

      I didn’t even think of drop of any kind. The colors really do lend themselves to raindrop though. Thanks!

  5. craftynail January 7, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    lizard. but if it was brown i’d probably say hamburger bun!
    looks nice!

Comments are closed.

