White Leopard

3 Jan

It won’t stop snowing!  Seriously, I’m 100% ready for spring.  The high temperature yesterday was 9°F.  THAT WAS THE HIGH!!!  I didn’t even leave my house.  It was too freaking cold.Leopard_white (2) WLcopyAll the snow and whiteness is what prompted this wintery leopard mani. Leopard_white (16) WLcopyMy base polish was Essie Main Squeeze.  It doesn’t look at all pink in the bottle, but looked like a very natural pink on my nail.  It’s not exactly what I was going for, but I like it anyway.  A happy mistake.
Leopard_white (20) WLcopyMy spots are OPI DS Radiance and OPI Swedish Nude.  I know I do a lot of leopard manis and have mentioned more than once that it’s one of my favorites.  To prove it and show my dedication to all things leopard print, here’s what I had my sister do to my hair over the weekend.leopard_hairWLIsn’t it fun?!  There’s a peek-a-boo panel on both sides of my head that replaced the stripes that were there for the last year.  It took forever, but it was worth it.  I love doing unique things to my hair without going completely crazy.  I’m grateful that I have a sister that can do these kinds of things and is willing to experiment with me.  There’s no way I’d be able to do it otherwise.  I don’t think I would trust anyone else to do something like this to my hair.  I love it!

9 Responses to “White Leopard”

  1. Stephanie January 3, 2013 at 6:40 am #

    Love the mani! ALSO…LOVE the hair!! I just did coon tails on my daughter for the first time…very interesting designs!!

    • TopCoatIt January 3, 2013 at 11:00 am #

      Coon tails, is that what the striping is called? Good to know. I loved my stripes, buy couldn’t resist trying leopard panels.

  2. daPerley January 3, 2013 at 6:44 am #

    Your hair looks so cool 😀 but about the tempature, be happy, I use to have up to -22’f in the winters :S =Not that nice O.o

    • TopCoatIt January 3, 2013 at 10:57 am #

      Oh my, -22 sounds unbearable! I think today the high is supposed to be in the mid 20’s. So I guess I can be grateful for that. 🙂

      • daPerley January 3, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

        That day’s you do everything to not be in need to leave the house 🙂

  3. ayejaebaby January 3, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Ok……WOW! Friggin love the hair, your sister has great skills and as for you I just recently tried my first leopard print Mani, red with gold glitter spots outlined in black! I, too, am now addicted to the look and it’s so easy to do. Thank you for all the leopard prints cause it was you who gave me the courage to just try it and stop being afraid I’ll mess up, Happy New Year!

    • TopCoatIt January 3, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      Awe… Thank you! I’m glad you finally tried it! That sounds pretty!

  4. Michelle January 4, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    Holy crap attack, ur hair has stolen the show! It’s freakin awesome and ur totally lucky having a wicked sis who can do this for u! I hope u repay her with some of ur awesome nail designs?

    • TopCoatIt January 4, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

      LOL @ holy crap attack!! Ha ha!! I am very grateful for my very talented sister! 🙂

Comments are closed.

