Twinsie Tuesday: New Year

1 Jan

New Year’s eve is always pretty anticlimactic for me.  I’m not one for parties, so it usually entails watching TV until midnight, watching a replay of the Time’s Square ball drop, then going to bed.  Yeehaw.  I played with the idea of doing a mani that showed my resolutions and goals for 2013, but I’m not even sure what those are yet.
Grey_purple_glitter (5) WLcopyInstead, I decided to play with the new polish that my daughter picked out for me.  Hubby took her to Sephora and of all the polishes she looked at, she picked Nails Inc Bloomsbury Square.  It’s supposedly a 3D glitter.  I don’t even know what that means.  It’s beautiful though!Grey_purple_glitter (12) WLcopyI paired it up with CND Asphalt and topped it off with Chill Zone top coat.  It makes me think of confetti falling in the dark sky.  Fabulous combination.  Happy 2013 everyone!

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jamie of Polish, Please!
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

11 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: New Year”

  1. Amanda January 1, 2013 at 6:56 am #

    Happy New Year!!

  2. Elizabeth January 1, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    Wow, this really is gorgeous–and confetti at midnight was exactly my first thought. Your daughter picked out a beauty! ^_^

  3. Marisa January 1, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Simple and beautiful!! Your daughter made an awesome choice! Happy New Year!!!

  4. Anne Thompson January 1, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Happy New Year! So sweet your daughter picked out that polish for you!

  5. Jamie @ Polish, Please! January 1, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    Wow, great pick by your daughter! 🙂 This is a gorgeous mani! Happy New Year!

  6. Ashesela January 1, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    This looks so awesome!! 😀 I wish you all the best in 2013!! 😀

  7. Cordia January 1, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    This is beautiful!!

  8. Nory January 1, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Pretty! Happy New Year!

  9. The Collegiate Nail January 2, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    What a pretty combination! That glitter is such a great choice for the base. Love!

  10. Patricia January 3, 2013 at 5:16 am #

    Your mani got fantastic, but next year join us in Rio´s Summer to celebrate the New Year´s arrival. I´m sure it won´t be anticlimatic at all!!!

  11. Katherine @ Haul of Fame January 7, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    This is beautiful!

Comments are closed.

