Twinsie Tuesday: Christmas

25 Dec

Merry Christmas!!!  I hope Santa made it to your homes and that you’re all safe and happy celebrating with loved ones.  That’s what I will be spending my day doing.  I didn’t go crazy with my Christmas manis this year.  I kept them simple and a little more grown up.  I guess I was feeling more sophisticated this year. 🙂

Christmas_mistletoe (7) WLcopyI really like this gold mistletoe.  I could just hold my hand up over my head and get all sorts of kisses from the hubs and our little one.  I didn’t really try that, but I bet it would have worked.

Christmas_mistletoe (15) WLcopyMy base polish was Revlon Rain Forest.  This is the first time I’ve used it.  It’s a deep, almost black base with green glitters in it.  Very pretty.  My mistletoe leaves and berries were acrylic.  I’m loving gold lately.  I need to find me a good gold polish with good coverage.  Maybe a foil.  Any recommendations for a gold foil polish?  I love the coverage I get out of OPI DS Radiance which is a silver foil.  I’d like something like that in gold.

Christmas_mistletoe (17) WLcopyMerry Christmas again everyone!  Or Happy Holidays if you celebrate the season in a different way.

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jamie of Polish, Please!
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

9 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Christmas”

  1. AllThatIsGorgeous December 25, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Very pretty and sophisticated 🙂 I really love Rain Forest on you! Gorgeous!

  2. Cordia December 25, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    Beautiful!!

  3. Ashesela December 25, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Very lovely!! 😀 Merry Christmas!! 😀

  4. The Little Canvas (@TheLittleCanvas) December 25, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Very pretty with the gold on top of that dark green. Love it! Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  5. Nory December 26, 2012 at 5:17 am #

    Very pretty! Merry Christmas!!

  6. Amanda December 26, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    I didn’t know about gold mistletoe so this was pretty and surprising. Great job!

  7. Marisa December 27, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I really really like this!! Such a unique Christmas mani!

  8. Meredith Wells December 28, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Gorgeous! Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  9. Katherine December 31, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    I love the gold mistletoe against the dark green background!

Comments are closed.

