Christmas Floral

24 Dec

Happy Christmas eve everyone!! I hope you’re all ready for Christmas tomorrow, as you’re pretty much out of time. I’m super excited!

I was so happy to see Mr. Candiipants “grown up floral” tutorial video.  I have always loved designs like this, but was too scared to try my hand at them.  Her tutorial really helped.Christmas_floral (8) WLcopyI practiced a bit on paper first. I have to say I’m pretty impressed with myself.

Christmas_floral (9) WLcopyI used acrylics for these because I new polish would dry up too fast. This was fairly slow going for me as it was a new design. I love it though and am already thinking of different color combination to try it in.

Christmas_floral (10) WLcopyWhat do you think of this grown up floral? Do you think you’ll try it?

5 Responses to “Christmas Floral”

  1. Stacy December 24, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Wow, this is amazing that you did this by hand, I would never even bother attempting a design so intricate. Looking forward to seeing more color combos you come up with!
    Happy Holidays! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt December 24, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Thanks Stacy! Her tutorial really made it easier than I would have guessed. Happy Holidays to you as well!

  2. lacquerologist December 24, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    This looks awesome!! Great job =)

    • TopCoatIt December 24, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Thanks Lacquerologist!

  3. Sarsha December 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    It looks great! I’m going to have to try this too

Comments are closed.

