Scaled Christmas Tree

19 Dec

I think this is probably the easiest Christmas tree there is.  I should have taken a picture before I added the red ornaments and silver star.  Seriously, so simple.Scales_Christmas_Tree (8) WLcopy

I started with a base of Julep Sarah.  Then I collected pretty much all of my green polishes, arranged them randomly on my counter and started building my trees, one “scale” at a time.

Scales_Christmas_Tree (11) WLcopy

I’m not going to catalog all of the greens because there were like sixteen of them spread out in front of me.  Each nail is different because I started with a different polish each time.  My stars are OPI DS Radiance and the ornaments are Sinful Colors GoGo Girl.  I topped it off with two coats of Chill Zone top coat.

4 Responses to “Scaled Christmas Tree”

  1. Jamie @ Polish, Please! December 19, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Love this!!

  2. Fingers December 20, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    This is really awesome!

  3. fingerspolishmania December 20, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    I am loving this!

    • TopCoatIt December 20, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      Thanks!

Comments are closed.

