Twinsie Tuesday: Chanukah

11 Dec

Today’s theme required a little research on my part.  I’m not Jewish so I had no knowledge of my own to pull from for a Chanukah theme.  I read a little on Wikipedia, but didn’t understand most if it.  A story on my local nightly news the other night was actually more helpful.

Chanukah (2) WLcopyI considered trying my hand at the different symbols on the dreidel, but knew I would mess that up.  I went with a menorah.  I hope I lit the right number for candles for today.  I’m not sure if I got the schedule right.  When I was getting ready to to my candles, I wondered if the candles were supposed to look a certain way, so I Googled it.  It lead me to Traditional Jewish Gifts.  I liked the blue gradient candles.  This design very much resembles the birthday candles mani I did back in January.  I even used the same background polish, Cult Nails Mind Control.  Guess you can’t improve on perfection. 😉
Chanukah (5) WLcopy

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

17 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Chanukah”

  1. MariJo December 11, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    Your candles are perfect!!! Awesome mani!

    • TopCoatIt December 11, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. Anne Thompson December 11, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    Your art never ceases to amaze me!

    • TopCoatIt December 11, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

      Awe.. Thank you Anne!

  3. Amanda December 11, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    So pretty! I’m sorry Wikipedia wasn’t helpful. Next year, feel free to ask me if you have Chanukah related questions 😉

    • TopCoatIt December 11, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

      Thanks Amanda! I think it was just a little over my uneducated head.

  4. Ashesela December 11, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    This is so lovely!!! Awesome!!!!

  5. Nory December 11, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    very cool!

  6. everysensory December 11, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Ooh, beautiful! You clever lady, you 🙂

  7. Meredith Wells December 11, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Beautiful!

  8. Rossy G December 12, 2012 at 1:14 am #

    Love it! This mani is so beautiful. Love the colors that you have used and the creativity of design. Great job girl!

    • TopCoatIt December 12, 2012 at 11:29 am #

      Thank you very much!

  9. Jennafroggy December 12, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Wow, this is perfectly gorgeous!

    • TopCoatIt December 12, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      Thanks Jenna!

  10. Elizabeth December 12, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Oh, Rachel. I can’t even…just, wow.

    • TopCoatIt December 12, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      You can’t see it, but I’m blushing. Thanks Elizabeth!

  11. Chelsea December 13, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    This is stunning!

Comments are closed.

