Comet Tails

6 Dec

Sometimes I see a pattern that just really jumps out at me. I recently saw a nail wrap that was a similar design to this and thought, I can do that (or something like it at least.)  And here we are.CometTails (3) WLcopyI was using white on my other hand for the Jonqal design I posted on Tuesday, so I just carried it over to my right hand for this one.  I’m not very good at putting polishes away after I’ve used them.  I generally have a bit of a collection lining my workspace.  When I started brainstorming colors for this design, I just looked at what was already out in front of me.

CometTails (10) WLcopyOne of my favorites, Essie Alligator Purse was the first one I picked.  The grey is Sally Hansen Wet Cement.  I was initially thinking of using a chartreuse-ish green, but decided Milani Fresh Teal was the better way to go.

CometTails (14) WLcopy

I love the way this turned out.  I just used the small detail brush that I already had out and started brushing it on.  Using my non-dominant hand to create this made it really easy to have far less than perfect lines.  In hindsight, I wish I’d added a little black in to the mix to give it that extra pop, but still, I think it looks fabulous.

2 Responses to “Comet Tails”

  1. Jennafroggy December 6, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    This does look fabulous, but I agree a little black would have really added some pop to it.

  2. rins December 6, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I like the colors you used in this manicure.
    And the nail design looks like wallpaper, I love it!

Comments are closed.

