Festive Scales

5 Dec

I love this scale design.  The fact that it’s easy to do  definitely wins it points.Scales_Christmas (9) WLcopyI’d been itching to use Zoya Gemma again and decided to put a holiday spin on it.  I used pinks instead of red.  It updates the look a little.  A bit more contemporary as opposed to the traditional color scheme.
Scales_Christmas (11) WLcopy

My greens were Zoya Gemma, China Glaze Starboard and Orly Green Apple.  The pinks are Zoya Lola and Sally Hansen Berry Tantalizing Creme.  I topped this off with Chill Zone top coat.

8 Responses to “Festive Scales”

  1. Nailmattic December 5, 2012 at 6:20 am #

    Looks great! Do u paint your nails everyday?

    • TopCoatIt December 5, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      Thanks! Not quite every day, but close.

  2. feeraa December 5, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    I love this, it’s so simple, yet it looksso complex.

    • TopCoatIt December 5, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      Thank you!

  3. tmvikholt December 6, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    Haha, I just “aww’ed” out loud. These are perfect!

    • TopCoatIt December 6, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂

  4. Good Lack, Nail! December 6, 2012 at 3:09 am #

    Cute! I like the splashes of pink in there!

    • TopCoatIt December 6, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      Thank you!

Comments are closed.

