V-Gap Dotticure

28 Nov

I’m really loving the polka dots lately.  Maybe it’s just because I’ve been busy and am too lazy to try anything else.  I do love the retro look that polka dots create.

I love the designs you can create with tape, but I sure do hate the drying time.  I usually try to stick the tape on too early and end up messing up my polish in the process.  I’m impatient and don’t like to use layers of top coat to dry things in between.  I had to do some touch up work, but once the top coat goes on, you can hardly even tell.

I love this color combination.  I love grey.  This is Sally Hansen Wet Cement and Essie Alligator Purse.  Here Alligator Purse reads as red, but it’s actually a burnt orange.  It’s a fabulous color!

10 Responses to “V-Gap Dotticure”

  1. ewlyn November 28, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    There is never enough of polka dots 😀
    Great colour mix – love it!

    • TopCoatIt November 28, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      I agree. Thank you!

  2. Emily Lacquerologist November 28, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    This is OUTSTANDING!! Love it!

    • TopCoatIt November 28, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      Thank you!

  3. Anita Keene (@ackeene) November 28, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    Your dots are always perfect! I have dot envy.

    • TopCoatIt November 28, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      Ha ha, thank you! 🙂

  4. feeraa November 28, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    I love this! The colour combination is great and you’ve got some really clean lines there 🙂

    • TopCoatIt November 28, 2012 at 9:28 am #

      Thank you!

  5. eeeeknailpolish November 29, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Love this! Adore that grey polish!

  6. 2girlsandsomepolish November 29, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    Such an awesome idea!!! I love it!!!

Comments are closed.

