Movember Moustache Monday

26 Nov

Last installment of Moustache Monday, until next year anyway.  This one’s a little crazy.  A zombie with a moustache?  Yeah, a little crazy.  Who watches The Walking Dead?  That show is definitely what inspired today’s moustache mani.  Each episode gets more and more intense.  I think I actually held my breath through an entire scene last night. 

I can’t say that I ever recall noticing a walker with a moustache on the show, but I thought it would be fun to try.  Although my husband thought the moustache was blood around the mouth.  🙂

I played with a little splatter to compliment my zombie stache.  My splatter is done in Jordana Chiffon, Sally Hansen Wet Cement and Julep Alma.  Zombie’s face is a combination of the colors I already mentioned, Sally Hansen Black Out, Julep Annette, Julep Molly, and Essie Alligator Purse.  I topped it all off with Chill Zone top coat.



get the InLinkz code

8 Responses to “Movember Moustache Monday”

  1. nailartforfunn November 26, 2012 at 6:04 am #

    Great idea, I really love that show! Great job! 🙂

  2. ewlyn November 26, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    It’s a bloody moustache :p
    Like the colours of the splatter.

    • TopCoatIt November 26, 2012 at 7:36 am #

      Oh, there we go, a bloody moustache! Thanks!

  3. Polish Alcoholic November 26, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    The Walking Dead rocks big time! Such a awesome series! This mani is fabulous… WOW!

  4. Elizabeth November 26, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    These are so cute and awesome!! I love how you put him off center, love the undereye circles and bloodshot eyes, and his big, chipped teeth are such an excellent touch–I imagine being a zombie doesn’t come with good dental. 😉

    • TopCoatIt November 26, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Wow, you studied him. 🙂 Thank you so much!

  5. Amanda (Mae) November 27, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    huge walking dead fan! I love your zombie man with the detail that is just utterly amazing as always!

  6. Sarsha November 27, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Awesome idea! I really love the splatter, the grungy-ness and the colors go great with the accent nail!

Comments are closed.

