Pop of Color

14 Nov

I wanted a pop of color to go with the black and white wrap dress I was planning to wear. This is what I chose to do.

I love love love China Glaze Velvet Bow.  It’s a gorgeous, deep, cranberry-ish red.  Perfect for fall.  It hints at a jelly and needed three coats for full coverage.

Although I haven’t used it much, I’m also in love with OPI DS Luxurious.  With is fiery orange glow it too is perfect for autumn time.  A cranberry red and a fiery orange wouldn’t be the most predictable color combo, but I think it’s fabulous!

What do you think of these colors together?

4 Responses to “Pop of Color”

  1. Elizabeth November 14, 2012 at 6:13 am #

    These are so beautiful together! I love how the deep red picks up some of the similar tones in this DS. I didn’t think I needed it because it was kind of similar to CG Riveting, but it’s full-on gorgeous!

    • TopCoatIt November 14, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      It really is. You should pick it up.

  2. Crystal November 14, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    I think these colors look awesome together, very Fall-ie!!!

  3. Sarsha November 14, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Those colors look fantastic!

Comments are closed.

