Movember Moustache Monday

12 Nov

Movember Moustache Monday is a major mouthful. :{  That’s my moustache smiley.

I loved my Smiley Fang mani so much I wanted to do some smileys again.  So light blue represents prostate cancer and light purple is for testicular cancer, so I figured a periwinkle-ish polish could represent both, right?

This polish is Essie Lapis of Luxury.  It was pretty thin and required three coats for decent coverage.  If I were wearing it alone, it probably would’ve needed four coats.  I used Sally Hansen Black Out for the smiles and moustache.  I decided to go with a handlebar this time.  My ring finger looks like Wilford Brimley.  My daughter said that that finger looked “gwumpy.”

Let’s all help bring attention to men’s health issues and encourage the men we love to do their self checks and get their physicals.



get the InLinkz code

3 Responses to “Movember Moustache Monday”

  1. Jenna Froggy November 13, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Aww, this is so cute! I love it so much!

  2. Missy November 15, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    I LOVE it! That’s a great mustache–I haven’t been brave enough to freehand one yet, but yours turned out amazing! The Brimley made me giggle 🙂 Do you mind adding this to the InLinkz gallery (or if I do for you) so that everyone else who posts it can show it off? I’m so honored that you did this and love how it turned out!

    • TopCoatIt November 15, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      Thank you! The first time I freehanded moustaches, I practiced on paper first. I’ll add the link (if you haven’t already.) 🙂

Comments are closed.

