A Classic

9 Nov

I sat down to do my nails and of course the first design I think of is a leopard.  At first I dismissed it because I do so many leopards, but then realized that I haven’t ever really done a classic leopard color combo.

I shouldn’t have waited to long to do this!  I think leopards prints are so fun.  It’s almost a neutral to me.  It goes with just about everything.

I used Julep Stella as my base color.  This is the same color that just the other day I said was the perfect color for corn and now it’s the perfect color for a leopard.  My brown is Finger Paints Sketchy Character and Sally Hansen Black Out.

I find that doing a leopard design with my non-dominant hand seems to make it look a bit more authentic.  My unsteady left hand makes for brilliant irregular black spots.  Leopard is definitely my “go to” design.  What’s your “go to” mani?

One Response to “A Classic”

  1. MariJo November 9, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    Love it!! I need to perfect the leopard mani.

Comments are closed.

