Shameless Self Promotion

8 Nov

40 pounds gone forever!I’ve debated about posting this for a while now.  I pride myself in keeping my blog about nails only and I try to keep my personal information very private.  I just feel like I need to share the love.  I’ve lost 50 pounds this year and feel better about myself than I have in years!  I knew I was unhealthy.  I didn’t have health problems that required a doctor’s intervention, but I didn’t feel well.  My body ached, I had no energy, I wasn’t sleeping well.  I was just unhappy with my body.  I knew I had to fix it, but didn’t know how and was overwhelmed by all the different information out there.  My friend introduced me to this program and I’m sooo happy I decided to give it a try.  I’ve got my confidence and energy back and I have to tools to live a healthy lifestyle and instill those healthy habits in my daughter.  I didn’t want to sentence her to an unhealthy, overweight future.  I’m now a coach for this program and am looking forward to sharing with others who are ready to change their lives too.  Please use the contact tab at the top of the page to email me if you want to hear more.

*This program is currently only available in the USA.

32 Responses to “Shameless Self Promotion”

  1. Nailmattic November 8, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Keep up the good work!!

  2. Polish Alcoholic November 8, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    That’s really something to be proud of. Thumbs up for you! You go girl!

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Thank you!

  3. Babs November 8, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Nice pics. Did you change your hair color just recently to remove the blue and red?

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      It’s purple and no, I haven’t changed my hair.

  4. AGirlandHerPolish November 8, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Congrats! You look amazing!! You should be so proud!! 🙂

  5. Maribeth November 8, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    You look awesome! I’ve recently started a similar journey with my weight, and have lost some. I can totally relate to just not feeling good- no energy,etc. Every pound lost makes me feel that much better! Go you! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks Maribeth! You’re right, every pound helps!

  6. workplaypolish November 8, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Yes…you look fantastic!!! What an awesome achievement. Plus it’s nice to see the face behind the nails! Congrats to you.

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  7. Crystal November 8, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Way to go!!!! You definitely should be proud of yourself for this accomplishment! I lost 60 lbs about 8 years ago and man it’s a hard thing to do but so worth it for your health.

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      Yes, it’s absolutely an investment in your future.

  8. Diana Barlip November 8, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    wow, yay! congrats! i am trying to lose weight too. its always nice to hear when someone mets or exceeds thier goals for weight or just healthy living in general.you looked great now, and great than! im sure your feeling the difference, what did you use or do? i am interested in hearing 🙂 ladybabydi@gmail.com

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Thanks Diana! I’ll email you.

  9. Amanda November 8, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Amazing, Rachel! You look beautiful!

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Thank you Amanda!

  10. Ashesela November 8, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    That is so amazing!!!!! 😀 Talk about inspiring! 😀

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Thanks Ashley!

  11. chichibee November 8, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Congrats! You look great!

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      Thanks ChiChi!

  12. 2girlsandsomepolish November 9, 2012 at 2:38 am #

    So awesome!!!

  13. Marisa November 9, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Congrats Rachel!! You look beautiful! Being healthy is so important. You’ll be an awesome role model for your daughter.

    • TopCoatIt November 9, 2012 at 8:10 am #

      Thank you Marisa!

  14. Lacqueerisa November 9, 2012 at 5:05 am #

    Congratulations! And oh my goodness, I can see you glowing from within!!! 😀 And hurray to a healthier future! 😉

    • TopCoatIt November 9, 2012 at 8:08 am #

      I am so much happier! Thank you!

  15. MariJo November 9, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    Congrats on losing 50 pounds. That’s an awesome accomplishment. And your daughter has an awesome example ;0). You look beautiful!

    • TopCoatIt November 9, 2012 at 8:07 am #

      Thanks Mari!

  16. AyeJae November 9, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Hi I would just like to say CONGRATS!! Even tho I don’t comment often, I do check your blog every single day within an hour of waking up and plz don’t think I’m lying. I do this because your talent is so amazing, the fact you freehand your designs (if you have stamped designs it wasn’t enough to deter me), how you photograph your beautiful designs and because your blog is everything nails…however I’m so glad you did this self promotion because its great to see who Ms. TopCoat is!! So Thank YOU!! Congrats on your weight loss and Good Luck! P.s. Whenever your more comfortable I’m sure your fans wouldn’t mind getting to know you more through self promotion or anything else…maybe a Mama/Daughter Mani if babygirl is old enough (?) Until next time, be we’ll 🙂

    *Due to internet problems, I was unable to comment yesterday 😉

    • TopCoatIt November 9, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

      Thank you for the well wishes and your comment!

  17. Wendy November 12, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Great job! I need to do this myself. Getting started seems to be the hardest part. I have a friend in Oregon who is a coach for a program, I wonder if it’s the same one.

    • TopCoatIt November 12, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

      Thank you! That’s one thing that I found to be different this time around. The first couple weeks were pretty easy and my motivation was high because I was seeing results. I lost 7lbs my first week alone! That makes it easier to keep going.

Comments are closed.

