Movember

5 Nov

Like I mentioned a couple days ago, November is Men’s Health Awareness month.

Melissa over at Missy’s Manis contacted me and asked if I’d like to link up with her in support of Movember.  I’ve done a few moustache manis, but none specifically for this reason.

Light blue represents prostate cancer, while a lavender-ish purple represents testicular cancer.  I count is as a blessing that none of my loved ones have had to deal with these particular issues.  I pray that it stays that way.

For my base polish, I used NYX Girls White.  It’s very thin and requires several coats for full opacity, but I really like the milky look it has to it.  Then is used Essie Borrowed and Blue for my pinstripes and moustache.  The real feat was that I painted that moustache with my non-dominant hand.  I took it slow, let me tell you.  I’m really pleased with how it turned out.  I love the light simplicity of it.


I hope you’ll join the Movember movement this month and show your support with some prostate and or testicular cancer awareness manis. Feel free to add your link below and show off your handiwork.



get the InLinkz code

Click here to see the other moustache designs I’ve done.

9 Responses to “Movember”

  1. workplaypolish November 5, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    I love how simple it is too. Very demure but fun at the same time!

  2. Maribeth November 5, 2012 at 6:38 am #

    Love this moustache mani! Very cute and for a great cause!

  3. Jenna Froggy November 5, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    This is stunning, and I love how you stepped out of the simple black mustache mold!

  4. Yatia November 5, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Cool mani and a wonderful cause

  5. Sarsha November 6, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Love it! The mustache looks fantastic

  6. Missy November 8, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    LOVE it! Thank you so much–this means a lot to me. I love those pinstripes! You have a much steadier hand than I do!

    • TopCoatIt November 8, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

      Thanks Missy!

  7. Wendy November 12, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    It looks great! You do a wonderful job painting with your non dominant hand. I don’t think I’d do that well with my dominant hand, lol.

    • TopCoatIt November 12, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      Thanks Wendy!

Comments are closed.

