Color Blocking

3 Nov

I know I don’t get very creative with my color blocking layout, but I really like the shape of this design.   If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, right?

I did this mani for a Julep post (to be scheduled).  I love these colors together, but can’t help but think of a bumblebee when I look at it.  Julep Alma is actually much more chartreuse than it looks here.  It’s definitely a yellow, but with a pea green under current.  The red is my new favorite Julep Molly and the black is Julep Brandt.  Brandt is actually an off black, which I love because it’s just a little softer than a solid black.  What do you think of this color combo?  I like it.

4 Responses to “Color Blocking”

  1. Lacqueerisa November 3, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    Love the colour blocks! I think some designs are just fine and beautiful as they are! 😉 This colour combo totally reminds me of German Flags. hahaha!

  2. vinegarandwater November 3, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    I like it a lot. I think of Africa when I see those colors together. Very Nice. How do you get the shapes? I can get it with tape but I don’t think that’s how you did it.

    • TopCoatIt November 3, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

      Thank you. Yes, I did use tape.

  3. Olivia November 4, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    I totally thought it was Pokemon. Haha.

Comments are closed.

