Halloween Roses

26 Oct

Or are they tadpoles? I haven’t decided.  They started out as roses.  My thumb looked pretty good, but I’m not convinced the rest look like roses.

Regardless of what you see, I think they’re beautiful!  I’m in love with Sinful Colors Courtney Orange.  I’m sporting it on my toes currently.

I did this design with one of my medium sided dotting tools and China Glaze Liquid Leather.  I topped it off with Hong Kong Girl top coat.

I did this as a Halloween mani, but think it could be worn any time of year really.  I never thought I would love an orange polish so much.  So tell me, what do you see?  Roses, tadpoles or something else?

12 Responses to “Halloween Roses”

  1. AGirlandHerPolish October 26, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    I think it looks great! Like an abstract rose! 🙂

    • TopCoatIt October 26, 2012 at 7:54 am #

      Thank you! That’s what I was shooting for.

  2. ourpaintedworld October 26, 2012 at 7:50 am #

    Love the orange! I can see the rose on your ring finger really well! Cool idea, it looks a little like animal print too! I really like it!!!

    • TopCoatIt October 26, 2012 at 7:55 am #

      Thanks! I had leopard on my other hand when I was wearing this. They complimented each other well.

  3. Lacqueerisa October 26, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Ehehe, love the simplicity! But this reminds me a lot more like labyrinth~ roses would pass to. But definitely more like labyrinth to me 🙂 And I’ve been in love with orange polishes too, although they don’t quite match me. The colours’ great!!

    • TopCoatIt October 26, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

      Like the movie Labyrinth? I LOVED that movie when I was a kid.

  4. everysensory October 26, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Gorgeous colour! I see the abstract orange, and tadpoles swimming in a circle. It’s one of those visual tricks, be proud! 😀

  5. ackeene October 26, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    I knew that was your rose design the instant I saw it. Love it!

  6. workplaypolish October 26, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Perfect. I saw the roses right away. Your work is always so clean!

    • TopCoatIt October 27, 2012 at 9:10 am #

      Oh good. Thank you!

  7. gelicnailart October 27, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    I thought about finger prints but up scaled! Very nice work as well, I first thought it was stamped over your nails. Very impressed! 😀

    • TopCoatIt October 27, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you!

Comments are closed.

