Twinsie Tuesday: Swap

23 Oct

Today’s theme is a polish from your first swap.  I have a confession to make.  I have yet to sew up a swap.  That made today difficult for me.  There’s really no other way to interpret the theme either.  Sooo…

I decided to play with the first polishes that I bought from a blog sale.  A bit of a stretch, I know.  I considered flat out lying and making something up, but I have morals.  Thou shalt not lie people.  🙂

Anywho.  I’m sporting Julep Molly (red) and Julep Annette here.  I love Molly!  I can’t really say how it’s different from the other classic reds I have, but for some reason it is.  It’s beautiful.  I decided to play with these a bit and try to give the illusion that my nails are filed to a point (rather than the actual square shape) by freehanding in Annette over the top.  Did I achieve my goal?  Do they look pointy?  Hmm… I’m not convinced, but like the design nonetheless.  This color combo reminds me of way back in the day when I used to work the jewelery counter at Target.  We had to wear red shirts and khaki pants.  That’s where I met the hubs by the way.

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

13 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Swap”

  1. MariJo October 23, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    This is cute!! It’s a stretch, but it totally makes sense to use polishes from a blog sale.

  2. Amanda October 23, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    Cute!

  3. SeeSarah Swatch October 23, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    love that red on you!

  4. Anne Thompson October 23, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    That’s a cool idea to make them look pointy

  5. Maribeth October 23, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Very cool design Rachel!

  6. Meredith Wells October 23, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    Looks beautiful! I’ve never done a swap either!

  7. GoingtotheShowing October 23, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    So pretty! Love the combo!

  8. Ashesela October 23, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Super awesome!!! 😀

  9. Elizabeth October 23, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Excellent alternate plan, and wow, this really is a gorgeous red! Like you said, there are tons of similar ones out there, but when you hit on the right one for your taste and skin tone it just stands out. 🙂

  10. AllThatIsGorgeous October 23, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Love the concept!

  11. Katherine October 24, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Love this! I feel like a blog sale is close enough 😉

  12. Cordia Kell October 26, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    Nice twist on the theme. And I’m happy to fix that swap problem for you. 🙂

  13. chichibee November 5, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    Target is one of my former jobs. Great alternative to use a polish bought in a blog sale.

Comments are closed.

