Halloween Scales

15 Oct

The fall scales I did recently were so easy and I loved them, so I did the same design with Halloween colors.

I love the end result, but it was actually kind of a pain to make it work.  Layering yellows and white over orange and black wasn’t easy.  I had to do double coats of some of them which resulted in these being layered up pretty thick.

I wanted to use more of the metallic finishes, but they were just too sheer so I bagged them.  I love the shimmer they add to the look.

The polishes I used for this mani are: Julep Brigitte, Julep Nessa, Julep Ashley, Julep Brandt, Sinful Color Pull Over and Jordana Orangesicle.

2 Responses to “Halloween Scales”

  1. MariJo October 15, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    I love the colors!! This is such a cool look.

  2. Amanda (Mae) October 17, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    this is such a fabulous look, it almost looks like halloween candy!

Comments are closed.

