Twinsie Tuesday: Glitterbomb

9 Oct

Thumbs down.  Way down.  Today we’re doing glitterbombs.  I’m not a fan of glitterbombs.  I don’t like how rough they can be and I hate taking them off!  Even cleaning up after a glitterbomb is difficult.  Glitter just sticks to everything!

To top it off, I just don’t like my results.  I wanted to go with Halloween-ish colors.  I did a base of Sinful Colors Innocent.  It’s a very slime colored green that stains baaadly!  Like, wow bad!  My layered glitters are Sally Hansen Glitz Gal which is a black-ish colored glitter and Shimmer glitters Carmen (orange) and Caroline (purple).

All layered one on top of another, they just look muddy and the orange, Shimmer Carmen (which I put on last), dominates.  To switch things up a bit, on my ring finger I layered them Ruffian style.  It’s a bit hard to see, but it’s actually pretty cool.  I would probably have liked this mani better if I’d done all my nails Ruffian style.  Because I didn’t want to have to soak this baby later, I took it off as soon as I was done snapping the pictures.  Yes, I had it on for only an hour or so and had horrible staining from Sinful Colors Innocent.  Not so innocent are we?  😉

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

20 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Glitterbomb”

  1. MariJo October 9, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    I really like how it turned out!! It’s a fun combo of glitters! Though I’m a glitter lover, like you I do hate that it gets everywhere. It’s quite annoying!!!

    • TopCoatIt October 9, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      Thank you!

  2. Maribeth October 9, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    This looks so pretty, but I definitely understand not being in love with glitter polish and all the pains that come with it! Oh, and staining is the worst! I still think your nails look pretty fly, if that’s any consolation 😉

    • TopCoatIt October 9, 2012 at 9:18 am #

      Pretty fly… 🙂 Thank you!

  3. Elizabeth October 9, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    These glitters really compliment each other beautifully when you lay ’em out ruffian-style! I love the combination of the copper/gold and purple on the others too. But wow, stains after one hour? That’s ridiculous!

    • TopCoatIt October 9, 2012 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks Elizabeth!

  4. SeeSarah Swatch October 9, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    i am really liking that ruffian idea!

    • TopCoatIt October 9, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      It’s my favorite too. Thanks Sarah!

  5. Ashesela October 9, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Super cool idea with the ruffian!!!

  6. Cordia Kell October 9, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    I love the ruffian accent nail! 🙂

  7. Nory October 9, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    Pretty

  8. Tara October 9, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    I think it is fun! I LOVE the ring finger!!!

  9. Meredith Wells October 9, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    I like it!

  10. Amanda October 9, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Well, I’m definitely with you and your feelings towards glitterbombs. But I completely disagree with you about how this turned out. I think the little ruffian aspect makes this very cool! Great job!

  11. GoingtotheShowing October 9, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Beautiful choices!

  12. AllThatIsGorgeous October 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    So fun and pretty! I love the way you create such awesome manis with the themes!

    • TopCoatIt October 10, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      Thanks! I try to have fun with them.

  13. Katherine October 9, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    This is gorgeous!!

  14. Chelsea October 10, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    Beautiful colors and I love the idea! Too bad about the staining though. :-/

  15. chichibee October 13, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    This turned out nice! Sucks that Innocent stained,

Comments are closed.

