American Horror Story

6 Oct

I’ve never seen the show American Horror Story.  The commercials alone give me the heebee jeebeez.  I’m sure it would give me nightmares.

My cousin liked American Horror Story on Facebook and THIS was the picture that went with it. I think it’s down right creepy.  This was my quick attempt at representing that creepy picture.    It does make me really curious as to what this picture is all about.

I used Julep Brigitte for my white base, China Glaze Liquid Leather for the eyes and dripping (whatever that is) and Sally Hansen Wet Cement for the highlight.  Do any of you watch the show?  What’s it about?

10 Responses to “American Horror Story”

  1. ackeene October 6, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    This is a great and unique show. Last year was the 1st season, set in a house in Los Angeles with a murderous past which is later bought by a couple (Connie Britton, Dylan McDermott) with one teenage daughter. Jessica Lange is the somewhat odd next door neighbor with a disturbed son and special needs daughter, and lets just say she’s not winning any Mother Of The Year Awards. CRAZY freaky stuff happens; there are more ghosts than you realize. BUT the coolest thing is that this story “ended” at the end of the season, and Season 2 starts a new story with a new cast (except Lange and I forget who else)! So as much as I’ll miss the first cast, I can’t wait to see what creepy stuff they come up with next & how (if) Jessica Lange’s character provides any continuity. If you like the horror genre as much as I do — and you SO have great nail art for it! — you should give it a look. Season 2 starts Oct 17 @ 10pm on FX.

    • TopCoatIt October 6, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      Yep, sounds like it would creep me out. Thanks for the summary!

  2. Maribeth October 6, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I cannot wait for American Horror Story to start up again!! It’s my favorite show, and I am a person who REFUSES to watch horror movies and I am such a huge baby that even when a commercial comes on for a horror movie, I change the channel. AHS is more creepy than “SCARE the pants off me” if that makes sense. You did a great job at capturing the creepiness here!!

    • TopCoatIt October 7, 2012 at 8:45 am #

      That’s good to know. Thanks Maribeth!

  3. Erin Elizabeth October 7, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Creepy – but AWESOME. I LOVE SCARY shows. 🙂

    • TopCoatIt October 7, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      Thanks! I used to love scary shows. I guess it depends on what type of scary they are. I like The Walking Dead, but anything demonic is too much for me.

  4. Sandra October 7, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    This season is supposed to include a sadistic nun, aliens, newlyweds, and nazis in an asylum! Can’t wait to see it. I believe the picture is an alien nun.

    • TopCoatIt October 7, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      Alien nun, huh? Doesn’t Jessica Lange always play psycho characters like that?

  5. Amanda (Mae) October 7, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Love these! I loved am horror story, looking forward to this seasons Asylum 🙂

    • TopCoatIt October 7, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

      Thank you!

Comments are closed.

