Crackle Patchwork

29 Sep

I decided to try another crackle mosaic.  For some reason, this one really reminds me of a patchwork quilt though.

This time I went with a white base coat rather than a colored underbelly.  I also tried to keep my spots of color a lot smaller than the last time.  I like version 2.0 better than the first.

I used all of my crackle polishes.  I need to add to that rainbow I think; an orange or a yellow.  If you’re exceptionally curious about one of the polishes in particular, ask me and I’ll go see what it’s called.  Otherwise I’m not going to catalog them.

5 Responses to “Crackle Patchwork”

  1. Amanda (Mae) September 29, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Love this so much such a great idea

    • TopCoatIt September 29, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      Thanks! I wish I could take credit for the idea, but I can’t. There’s a link in my first mosaic post to the blog that inspired me.

      • Amanda (Mae) September 29, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

        Still beutiful! 🙂

  2. polishalcoholic September 30, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award! 🙂
    http://wp.me/p2EEzF-db

    • TopCoatIt September 30, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

      You’re so sweet! Thank you!

Comments are closed.

