Squares

24 Sep

I love geometric shapes and lines.  I see manis that are squares that I want to try, but they’re usually stamped and I don’t stamp.  I don’t have anything against stamping, but I really enjoy the satisfaction of doing it freehand.

Anyway, this is my quick (possibly halfhearted) attempt at the squared stamped manis I’ve seen that I love.  There’s definitely room for improvement, but I did do it with my non-dominant hand so I guess I have an excuse.

My base color for this design was Wet ‘n Wild On a Trip and my lines were Wet ‘n Wild I Need a Refresh-Mint.  I topped it off with Jordana Quick Shine.

7 Responses to “Squares”

  1. MariJo September 24, 2012 at 6:15 am #

    It looks great!! I don’t stamp either. That’s mostly because I just can’t get it right though, lol.

    • TopCoatIt September 24, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks MariJo! I haven’t really tried. I would love a houndstooth stamp though! Too much trouble to try to freehand that one!

  2. whatthenail September 24, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    This is lovely! I wish i could freehand with my non dominant hand!

    • TopCoatIt September 24, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks! I’m definitely limited with my left hand, for sure!

  3. Amanda (Mae) September 24, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    I seriously love all of your designs they are always amazing! gorgeous!

    • TopCoatIt September 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      You’re so sweet! Thank you!

  4. peachcordial October 1, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Love the colour combination!

Comments are closed.

