Red and Black Dotticure

22 Sep

I was out polish shopping today and an employee at the beauty supply store I was at was very impressed with this manicure.  It was a good ego boost for me. 🙂

I’m in love with this red!  This is Julep Molly.  I can’t really tell you what sets it apart from other reds that I have.  It’s just a classic red creme, but I love it!  Super smooth with excellent coverage.

I didn’t know where this design was headed when I sat down to do it.  I’m really happy with where it ended up though.

The black is Julep Brandt, which is actually an off-black.  I love that about it; a faded black look.  It’s not quite so harsh as a jet black.

I topped this off with Jordana Quick Shine.  I haven’t used Quick Shine in a while.  I’d forgotten how much I like it.  Look how shiny it is!  It’s almost exactly like Seche Vite, but cheaper and is DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free.  I’m a fan.

5 Responses to “Red and Black Dotticure”

  1. polishalcoholic September 22, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Awesome! I love that the red dots that are ‘in’ the black ones seemed to be a bit ‘faded’, if you now what I mean.
    😀

  2. Amanda (Mae) September 22, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Gorgeous red and fabulous. Polkamani

  3. lew September 22, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    I really love this look!

  4. Tara September 24, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    Wow, I love this.

    • TopCoatIt September 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Thank you Tara!

Comments are closed.

