Shimmer Carmen

13 Sep

When I look at this polish, it makes me think of pumpkin spice.  Mmm… Pumpkin spice anything is a favorite of mine.

Shimmer Carmen is a very warm, golden, copper, peachy colored glitter.  Beautiful!  I think I just have fall on the brain lately so any orange-ish colored polish translates in to something pumpkin.

I layered this over China Glaze Peachy Keen.  It’s a very orange toned peach, rather than pink toned.  That’s what makes it perfect for Carmen.

As I’ve done in the past, my pinkie has no base color; just two coats of Carmen over my naked nail.  The rest of my nails have just one coat.  Superb coverage.

*This polish was sent to me for review by Shimmer Polish.

7 Responses to “Shimmer Carmen”

  1. MariJo September 13, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    This is really pretty!!

  2. Tara September 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Wow you make this look great, Rachel! I’ll admit when I first saw it around I wasn’t thrilled… You may have changed my mind!

    • TopCoatIt September 13, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      Thanks Tara!

  3. chichibee September 13, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    I also love Pumpkin Spice anything. Great color!

  4. Amanda (Mae) September 14, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    I agree, I wasn’t sure about it either, and I love it, this is gorgerous

  5. shimmerpolish September 17, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    I love this! 🙂 Thank you.

    • TopCoatIt September 17, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      You’re welcome!

Comments are closed.

