Twinsie Tuesday: Secret Copycat

11 Sep

This week we’re doing something different.  We each got randomly and secretly matched up with another TT member.  We were to choose one of their manis to imitate.  I’m not sure if we’re still supposed to keep it a secret and make you guess, or if we can spill the beans.  I won’t tell you just yet.

I looked through this person’s blog trying to decide which mani I wanted to try.  I chose this one because I’d never done the fishtail braid design and I loved her color combo.

I started with Sally Hansen Ivy League on all my nails.  For the fishtail design, I added Elle Riviera Blue and NYX Girls Moonwalk.  This is a really easy design that requires no special tools, my favorite kind of nail art.

I hope my secret TT sister has figured out who she is.  Do you have any guesses before I reveal her identity?

If you guessed Cordia from Seriously Swatched, you’re right!  This is her mani that inspired me today.  Now let’s see if I can correctly guess who had me! 😉

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

20 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Secret Copycat”

  1. Amanda September 11, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    Love this!

  2. Cordia Kell September 11, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    Yay! I love it! The silver you used is much better than the one I used. It really stands out!

    • TopCoatIt September 11, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      Thanks Cordia! My NYX Girls Moonwalk is actually a lavender foil. It’s very pretty.

  3. Nory September 11, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    This is so beautiful!

  4. My Nail Polish Online September 11, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Great colors and beautiful mani!

  5. Maribeth September 11, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Super gorgeous! You did a fantastic job!

  6. Jenna Froggy September 11, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Oh this is wonderful! I love the color combo! Great copycat 😀

  7. MariJo September 11, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    This looks amazing!!! Love the polish choices!

  8. Elizabeth September 11, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Wow, this looks a-mazing. Love the colours, and you did such an awesome job with it! No surprise there, of course. You always do. 😉

    • TopCoatIt September 11, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      Awe… Thanks Elizabeth!

  9. AllThatIsGorgeous September 11, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Gorgeous!!! I love your copy and the inspiration mani!

  10. Ashesela September 11, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful!! 😀

  11. Meredith Wells September 11, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    This looks beautiful!

  12. Tara September 11, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Wow, this is a great job! I love it!

  13. Anna @ GoingtotheShowing September 11, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    I am truly amazed!

  14. chichibee September 11, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    This is on my list of manis to try. I love the color combo!

  15. Katherine September 11, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    I love this! The color combo used for the fishtail design is gorgeous!!

  16. Amanda (Mae) September 11, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    This looks awesome! I love your color coices! I have yet to try this, no actually i did and failed miserably! I will try again one day maybe.

    • TopCoatIt September 11, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      I hate when that happens! There are a couple designs that I’ve failed at that I really want to try again too.

  17. Chelsea September 11, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    This looks awesome! The colors you chose go perfectly together!

Comments are closed.

