Halfmoon Polka Dots

7 Sep

I haven’t done a half moon in a while.  They’re kind of a pain.

Reinforcement stickers are a little too thick to give you a nice crisp line.  That frustrates me.  I tried to clean up the line a little with polish remover, then with white polish and a small detail brush.  Neither worked as well as I would have liked.  Oh well.  The star of this mani is the polka dots anyway.

I see my half moon as a little peek of the largest polka dot in this design with all the rest of the dots coming off of it getting smaller and smaller.  At least that’s what I envisioned when I set out to do this design.  My white is Sally Hansen White On and the blue is Cult Nails Time Traveler.  I topped everything off with HK Girl top coat.

6 Responses to “Halfmoon Polka Dots”

  1. Pamela Benton September 7, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    I really like this! Looks beautiful! Love the idea of adding polka dots to the half moon. Somehow makes it less formal.

  2. polishalcoholic September 7, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Amazing design! The half moon makes it so nice!

    • TopCoatIt September 7, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      Thank you!

  3. Laurie September 7, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    This is SO cool!!!!

    • TopCoatIt September 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks Laurie!

  4. Natalia September 10, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    This is amazing!!!!

Comments are closed.

