Shimmer Trisha

6 Sep

Shimmer Trisha is the perfect glitter for autumn!

It makes me want to light a pumpkin spice candle, eat a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie and sip hot apple cider.  I love fall.  It’s my favorite season.  The crisp air and the changing colors.  Love.

On Shimmer Polish’s blog, she describes Trisha as a “blood-orange mix” which is spot on.  It’s a warm, orange and red glitter.  On my pinkie you see two coats of Trisha without any underwear (he he, that always makes me laugh).  On the rest of my nails, I’ve layered Trisha over Essie Alligator Purse, which is a very reddish, burnt orange color; the perfect compliment.

As has been my experience with other Shimmer glitters, I only needed one coat over a base color.  If you choose to wear it by itself, I would opt for two coats to get full coverage.  Head over to Shimmer Polish and take a peek at her full line.

*This polish was sent to me for review by Shimmer Polish.

4 Responses to “Shimmer Trisha”

  1. MariJo September 6, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    Such a pretty glitter. I love how you paired it. And I agree, it definitely reminds me of pumpkin.

  2. Amanda (Mae) September 6, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    So pretty! I don’t have any “Shimmer”s yet. I keep going to her store and tossing up and down which ones I want, then I keep seeing all these beautiful swatches, can’t make up my mind which ones to get. :/

  3. ackeene September 6, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    Beautiful choice of colors! Loved this when Cristina at LTHM! swatched Trisha it this summer. So versatile that now I can’t resist: Ordered my first Shimmers (3) and need to get Essie Alligator purse, too. Thanks! (I think.) Love it.

    • TopCoatIt September 6, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      Ha ha! Glad to help and I apologize at the same time. 🙂

Comments are closed.

