Peacock-ish

5 Sep

I didn’t intentionally set out to do a peacock-ish mani, but that’s how it turned out.  Likely because of my color choices.

I got a new itty bitty brush when I was at a local craft store last week and really wanted to play with it.  Oooh… I just had a thought that this would look cool in yellow and green, then it would be a lemon lime mani. 🙂  I’ll file that away for another time.

This is done entirely with Julep colors.  I started with a base of Julep Annette, a soft grey creme.  My lines are Julep Viola, a raisin colored purple creme and from the 2012 Trina Turk line, Annie (blue) and Popova (green).

At first I was a little bugged by the streakiness of  my brush strokes, but I’ve decided that I like them.  It add some texture and dimension to the look.  It adds character.  What do you think?  Do you see the peacock resemblance?

9 Responses to “Peacock-ish”

  1. Amanda (Mae) September 5, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    i love them! I love the color choice I agree very peacock-ish because of the colors. I also agree that the brushstroke adds more dimension and character. I really need a teeny brush too I can never find just the right one when I go.

  2. Cordia Kell September 5, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    *jaw drop* These are SO COOL!

  3. skaytanikpolishes September 5, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    holy crap this is adorable! The brushstroke is super cute!

  4. everysensory September 5, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I definitely see peacock feathers! Love the brushstrokes too, makes it even better. Lemon lime would be awesome – just probably stay away from reds and pinks 😀

    • TopCoatIt September 5, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      Why not pinks and reds? I don’t get it. Are you being dirty? 😉

  5. Meredith Wells September 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Very neat!

  6. Raggio di Luna September 6, 2012 at 1:42 am #

    It is very peacock-ish and beautiful! 🙂

  7. Jenna Froggy September 9, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Oh this is really neat! I think I would like to try this one sometime!

  8. Debra September 22, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    This is cool!

Comments are closed.

