Wedding Cake Nails

1 Sep

My sister is getting married today!  I’m so excited for her and my soon to be brother-in-law!  Of course it’s raining today.  This has been one of the driest summers on record in my part of the country and today of all days is super duper rainy.  We’re all praying it clears up enough so that the ceremony and reception don’t have to be moved in doors.

I’ve been crazy busy the last couple days making the wedding cake; hence the late post today.  I was up until 2am last night stacking the three layer cake so I wouldn’t have to worry about doing it this morning.

In honor of the upcoming wedding and my involvement with the cake, I did a quick wedding cake mani.  I think it’s pretty cute.  Revlon Peachy is my base color.  Then I used China Glaze White On and For Audrey for the cake and polka dots.

Happy Wedding Day to my sister!

9 Responses to “Wedding Cake Nails”

  1. emlocke September 1, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Hope we get to see a picture of your cake, too!

    • TopCoatIt September 1, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

      I’ll for sure post a picture when I get one. I forgot to take any pictures of it myself; my sister and the photographer did though.

  2. Tara's Nail Art (@Tarasnailart) September 1, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Love this so much. Congrats to the happy couple!

  3. Jenna Froggy September 1, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Oh, I love this! It is so cute and the colors are so mellow!

  4. Monica Listiyani September 1, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    So cute! and congrats for your sister ❤

  5. TopCoatIt September 1, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Thanks Ladies! The wedding was fantastic! We did get rained (and hailed) out toward the end, but it didn’t ruin the evening.

  6. Elizabeth September 2, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    This is so, so super pretty! Dreamy, soft colours, but they’re still all bright and cheerful, and I love how you did the cake. Glad your sister had a great day!

  7. Raggio di Luna September 3, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Congratulations to the happy couple! Your manicure is sooo sweet! 🙂

  8. Alice_Barak September 6, 2012 at 4:08 am #

    Oh Really, All are good pics of Wedding Cake Nails.

Comments are closed.

