Sinful Colors Dream On and Lynnderella Connect the Dots

29 Aug

I’ve had Lynnderella Connect the Dots for months now, and this is only the second time I’ve worn it.  Why?!  I don’t have an answer.  This is a polish that deserves to be worn.

The only thing I can come up with is that, it’s a pricy, hard to get polish, so I’m scared of wasting it.  I’m in love with my base color.  I picked up Sinful Colors Dream On the other day while at WalMart.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a matte polish.  I rarely wear matte finishes, but I do love them.  They look soft and dry fast.

I only put one coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast over this mani so it was a bit rough.  I found myself picking at the glitters because I could feel them under my top coat.  It was my fault for not taming my glitter with a thicker top coat.  Beautiful combo, nonetheless.

10 Responses to “Sinful Colors Dream On and Lynnderella Connect the Dots”

  1. The Scholarly Nail August 29, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    What a fabulous combo! Black, white and purple – I like!!

    • TopCoatIt August 29, 2012 at 7:55 am #

      Why thank you!

  2. gelicnailart August 29, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I love white and black glitter, wish I had some :'(. And it was great over the purple!

    • TopCoatIt August 29, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

      Thank you! I know there are tons of different brands (especially indie) doing B&W glitters. You should be able to get your hands on one of them. 🙂

  3. Amanda (Mae) August 29, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    this really is a gorgeous combo! I love it!! 😀

  4. Meredith Wells August 29, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Nice!

    • Maribeth August 29, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

      I am constantly conserving the polishes I love (especially the pricier ones!) . There always comes a point where I ask myself, “why aren’t you using this more often!?”. I love the combo you did here. Very pretty!

      • TopCoatIt August 29, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

        I really think that’s it. If it’s a hard to find and I use it a lot, what happens when I run out? Better not to wear it.

  5. Jenna Froggy September 1, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Dream On is one of my go-to purples, lol. I always try to “save” my more expensive harder to get polishes O.o

Comments are closed.

