Paw Prints

22 Aug

To start, notice the new follow buttons in my sidebar?  Top Coat It is now on Twitter and Pinterest and I decided to add a button for my Tumblr as well.  All sorts of ways to follow Top Coat It now.  Pick your favorite or use them all!

This idea has been on my “To Do” list for a while now.  I finally decided I was just going to do it already.

I’ll be honest and say that I’m underwhelmed with this mani.  The picture in my head was much cuter.  I think it would have been better if I’d used a blue base color as opposed to the super delicate lilac color of Orly Decades of Dysfunction.  Pretty color, but not right for this mani.

My paw prints are Color Club Nouveau Vintage.  I’m happy with that choice.  Oh well.  I guess it could have been worse.  I figured I’d post it anyway so the time I took to do it and photograph it wasn’t a total waste.

10 Responses to “Paw Prints”

  1. Sophie August 22, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    I think it’s utterly adorable. The color choice is fine with me!

    • TopCoatIt August 22, 2012 at 7:59 am #

      Thank you Sophie!

  2. Amanda (Mae) August 22, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    The new buttons look great! I need to re-vamp my site a little too soon.. LOve this mani super cute!! ❤

    • TopCoatIt August 22, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thanks! I’m planning a major update in the coming months.

  3. Meredith Wells August 22, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Very cute!

  4. Jenna Froggy August 23, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    Aww, this is so cute…you so make me want to be a copy cat :O)

    • TopCoatIt August 23, 2012 at 12:24 am #

      Thanks Jenna! Copy away!

  5. AllThatIsGorgeous August 23, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    I think this is adorable!

  6. Tara August 23, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    I love it, too, and want to copycat(dog) it!

    • TopCoatIt August 23, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

      LOL, copydog. 🙂

Comments are closed.

