Blue and Purple Gradient

13 Aug

When I’m pressed for time and running low on inspiration, a gradient is usually my answer.  I absolutely love these light aqua-ish blue colors lately.

Here I used Wet ‘n Wild I Need a Refresh-Mint then sponged on some Wet ‘n Wild On a Trip.  To add a little bling and sparkle I added some Color Club Art Club silver and gold holographic glitter.

After I put the glitter on, I thought I’d taken it a step too far and that adding it was a mistake, but it’s growing on me.  The glitter photographed really well.  I topped it with Cult Nails Wicked Fast.

5 Responses to “Blue and Purple Gradient”

  1. sjp73 August 13, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    This is SO freaking pretty!!

  2. Cheryl Cheryl August 13, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    that’s very pretty!!!! the glitter was NOT a mistake 🙂 It is so pretty!

  3. Jenna Froggy August 14, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I love this gradient, it looks amazing!

  4. ackeene August 14, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous! Just today I saw an image that made me fantasize about a mani like this: It’s a red/pink/plum and green macro shot of a leaf with dew drops from the Win7 theme called “Garden Macros by Duncan Lawler.” Would love to see you interpret it!

    • TopCoatIt August 14, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      Sounds beautiful! While I can’t find the picture to have a look for myself, I do have an idea in mind for a mani based on what you’ve told me. I’ll work on it. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

