Retro Metallic Skittles

8 Aug

This design reminds me of those old time, lighted signs at theaters.  You know, like you see in movies.  It wasn’t intentional, but that’s what it reminds me of.

I’ve been liking the idea of skittle manis lately, so I dug through my stash to find five complementary metallics.  My yellow is Julep Nessa.  The blue is Elle Riviera Blue and the purple is Elle Imperial Purple.  The green is Sally Hansen Ivy League and the orange is Julep Ashley.

After I polished each nail, I went back in with Julep Brigitte and added the white.  Then added my dots.

This is a easy, unique design that require little by way of tools; only a dotting tool required.  I love the easy ones!

6 Responses to “Retro Metallic Skittles”

  1. skaytanik August 8, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    The first thing I thought when I saw that was “Broadway Lights!” they turned out so pretty 😀

    • TopCoatIt August 8, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Yes! I’m glad you see it too!

  2. WonderfulWolf August 8, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    This is a cool design! Favorite colours are probably Ivy League or Riviera Blue.

    • TopCoatIt August 8, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Those are my favorites too!

  3. Dawn August 11, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Love it. I swear, I pin more stuff from your site than all others combined. You just really have a great eye for color and design. Thanks for sharing, as always.

    • TopCoatIt August 11, 2012 at 12:51 am #

      Thank you so much, Dawn!

Comments are closed.

