Twinsie Tuesday: Glass Flecked

7 Aug

On this edition of Twinsie Tuesday, we’re showing off glass flecked polishes.  Now, I have to be honest and tell you I’m not entirely sure what a glass flecked polish is.  While I may be a polish addict, I’m no polish expert.  I had to do a bit of research to figure out what polish I should be presenting today.  I still don’t fully understand what it means, so I hope that the polishes I’m showing you are in fact glass flecked.  I would appreciate some enlightenment, Ladies.

This gradient is really hard to see in the photos.  I had a hard time even getting my camera to focus.  I guess there was just too much flecked goodness so my lens didn’t know what it should be focusing on exactly.  I started with a base of OPI DS Magic and sponged on some Orly Halley’s Comet for an amazing blue to green gradient.

Did anyone notice that these are the same polishes I used in the mani I posted yesterday?  Hubby and I went out on a hot date over the weekend and I wanted both hands to match (or at least coordinate) so I did two different designs with the same polishes.  These two colors really compliment each other.  The OPI DS Magic did stain a bit, but really, what saturated blue doesn’t.

I hope I’ve accurately labeled these two polishes as glass flecked.  If not, you got to see a beautiful gradient with some awesome polishes. 🙂

Be sure the check out all the other manis today:

Amanda of Amandalandish
Anna of Going to the Showing
Anne of Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley of Art Evolve
Brandi of The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea of Nailed Blog
ChiChi of I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia of Srsly Swatched
Elizabeth of Did My Nails
Jenn of All That is Gorgeous
Jenna of I’m Still Thinking
Katherine of Haul of Fame
Maribeth of Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa of Polish Obsession
Meredith of Polish and Charms
Nory of Fierce Make Up and Nails
Sarah of See Sarah Swatch
Tara of Polishy of Truth

10 Responses to “Twinsie Tuesday: Glass Flecked”

  1. KimsKie's Nails August 7, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    Wow! This looks really great!

  2. Cordia Kell August 7, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    This is beyond gorgeous. Fabulous job!!!

  3. Anne Thompson August 7, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Looove that you did a gradient. Beautiful colors!

  4. Amanda August 7, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    I love this gradient!

  5. Jenna Froggy August 7, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    O.o I love the gradient!

    I honestly had a hard time trying to figure out glass fleck, too. It is all so confusing.

  6. MariJo August 7, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    I’m so in love with this!! Gorgeous combo!

  7. Ashesela August 7, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    AAAAAAHHHH I LOVE THIS!!! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! O_O

  8. Maribeth August 7, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Um, this is FANTASTICAL! I love it!!

  9. Valeria August 8, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    Really lovely, even though tough to use in the workplace. Let’s be glad it’s summer holidays 🙂

  10. AllThatIsGorgeous August 13, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Love it!! Gorgeous!

Comments are closed.

