Neon Waves

2 Aug

I really have no idea where this idea came from.  I was cleaning up after breakfast this morning and was thinking about what to do on my nails and this is what popped in to my head.  Out of nowhere.  Neon waves.

Or neon soft serve ice cream cones, or maybe even neon Superman curls.  All of those possibilities have crossed my mind.  This is such a simple design, but I am completely in love with it!  It’s so young and summery.  Perfect for a hot day in August.

I started with NYX Girls White.  This is a very thin, milky formula, so it took three coats to look good enough to move on to my waves.  My thumb is NYX Girls Bubble Gum.  Yes, that highlighter yellow is called Bubble Gum.  Odd, I know.  The purple is Milani Rad Purple, a neon purple jelly.  The orange is NYX Girls Hot Orange.  The green is NYX Girls Pimp My Nail and the pink, you guessed it, is NYX Girls Pink Strawberry.  I was at my local mall a while back and saw a store that sold lots of NYX polishes, so I grabbed all the neon ones I could see.

I used one of my small detail brushes, drew the outline, then tried to stay in the lines.  This really makes me feel young.  It looks like something any teenage girl nowadays would be wearing on her nails.  I hope I’m not too old to pull it off. 😉

6 Responses to “Neon Waves”

  1. Dawn August 2, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    Super cute, and very unique, love the combo of colorful neons on white. Great design!

  2. Jenna Froggy August 2, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    Wow, this is completely stunning!

  3. Cheryl Cheryl August 2, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    that’s cute!!!

  4. rins August 2, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    This is very lovely! So clean and neat. 🙂

  5. Tara August 2, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    This is fantastic!!!

  6. Iroshi Windwalker August 3, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    My first thought was – neon packaging on Hershey’s Kisses!

Comments are closed.

